Victoria Basolo

Professor of Planning, Policy and Design
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
(949) 824-3521
basolo@uci.edu
 

 


Frank D. Bean

Chancellor's Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Duke University
(949) 824-7497
fbean@uci.edu

 


Matthew N. Beckmann

Associate Professor of Political Science
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(949) 824-6219
beckmann@uci.edu

 


Tom Boellstorff

Professor of Anthropology
Ph.D., Stanford University
(949) 824-9944
tboellst@uci.edu

 


Scott A. Bollens

Chair of the Department of Planning, Policy and Design and Professor of Planning, Policy & Design; Warmington Chair in Peace & International Cooperation
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, AICP
(949) 824-7696
bollens@uci.edu


Catherine Bolzendahl

Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Indiana University
(949) 824-1311
cbolzend@uci.edu


Graeme Boushey

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Ph.D., University of Washington
(949) 824-1950
gboushey@uci.edu

 


Susan K. Brown

Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Washington
(949) 824-9382
skbrown@uci.edu

 


Tim Bruckner

Associate Professor of Public Health and Planning, Policy and Design
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
(949) 824-5797
tim.bruckner@uci.edu
 


Jan Brueckner

Department Chair and Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Stanford University
(949) 824-0083
jkbrueck@uci.edu

 


Carter T. Butts

Professor of Sociology & Institute for Mathematical Behavioral Sciences
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon
(949) 824-8591
buttsc@uci.edu

 


Damon Clark

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Oxford

(949) 824-3655
clarkd1@uci.edu


Linda Cohen

Professor of Economics and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
(949) 824-5189
lrcohen@uci.edu

 


Jim Danziger

Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Ph.D, Stanford University
(949) 824-5533
danziger@uci.edu

 


Louis DeSipio

Professor of Political Science
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
(949) 824-1420
ldesipio@uci.edu

 

 


Greg J. Duncan

Distinguished Professor Dept. of Education
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(949) 824-7831
gduncan@uci.edu

 


George Farkas

Professor Dept. of Education
Ph.D., Cornell
(949) 824-3523
gfarkas@uci.edu

 


David Feldman

Professor of Planning, Policy and Design and Political Science
Ph.D., University of Missouri
(949) 824-4384
feldmand@uci.edu
 


Martha Feldman

Professor of Planning, Policy and Design, Management, Sociology, and Political Science; Johnson Chair for Civic Governance and Public Management
Ph.D., Stanford University
(949) 824-4252
feldmanm@uci.edu

 


Cynthia Feliciano

Associate Professor of Sociology & Chicano/Latino Studies
Ph.D., UCLA
(949) 824-2687
felician@uci.edu

 


Amihai Glazer

Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Yale University
(949) 824-5974
aglazer@uci.edu

 


Matthew Harding

Associate Professor of Economics and Statistics
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
harding1@uci.edu

 


C. Ronald Huff

Professor Emeritus of Criminology, Law & Society and Sociology
Ph.D., Ohio State University
(949) 824-7989
rhuff@uci.edu

 

 


Richard Matthew

Professor of Planning, Policy & Design and Political Science; Director - Center for Unconventional Security Affairs, and Blum Center for Global Engagement
Ph.D., Princeton University
(949) 824-4852
rmatthew@uci.edu

 


Bill Maurer

Dean, School of Social Science

Professor of Anthropology & Professor of Law
Ph.D., Stanford University
(949) 824-1415
wmmaurer@uci.edu

 


Cheryl Maxson

Professor of Criminology, Law & Society
Ph.D., University of Southern California
(949) 824-5150
cmaxson@uci.edu

 


David S. Meyer

Professor of Sociology, Political Science, and Planning, Policy, and Design
Ph.D., Boston University
(949) 824-1475
dmeyer@uci.edu

 


David Neumark

Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Harvard University
(949) 824-8496
dneumark@uci.edu

 


Andrew Noymer

Associate Professor of Public Health
Ph.D., UC Berkeley
(949) 824-7277
noymer@uci.edu

 


Emily Owens

Associate Professor of Criminology, Law, and Society
Ph.D., University of Maryland-College Park
(949) 824-7929
egowens@uci.edu

 


Andrew Penner

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., UC Berkeley
(949) 824-8411
penner@uci.edu

 


Mark Petracca

Associate Dean, Social Science; Professor of Political Science
Ph.D., University of Chicago
(949) 824-4012
mppetrac@uci.edu

 


Seth Pipkin

Assistant Professor of Planning, Policy & Design
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
(949) 824-7695
spipkin@uci.edu

 


Maria Rendon

Assistant Professor of Planning, Policy, and Design & Sociology
Ph.D., Harvard University
(949) 824-5880
mgrendon@uci.edu

 


Shawn W. Rosenberg

Professor of Political Science and Psychology & Social Behavior
M. Litt., Oxford University
(949) 824-7143
swr@uci.edu

 


Ruben G. Rumbaut

Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Brandeis University
(949) 824-2495
rrumbaut@uci.edu

 


Jean-Daniel Saphores

Professor Civil & Environmental Engineering 
Ph.D., Cornell University
(949) 824-7334
saphores@uci.edu

 


Yang Su

Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Stanford University
(949) 824-3545
su.yang@uci.edu

 


George Tita

Director, Master of Public Policy

Professor of Criminology, Law & Society and Planning, Policy & Design
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University
(949) 824-4927
gtita@uci.edu

 


Susan F. Turner

Professor of Criminology, Law & Society
Ph.D., University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
(949) 824-6943
sfturner@uci.edu

 


Geoff Ward

Associate Professor of Criminology, Law & Society
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(949) 824-4695
gward@uci.edu