Core Faculty

Victoria Basolo

Professor of Planning, Policy and Design
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
(949) 824-3521
basolo@uci.edu

Scott A. Bollens

Chair of the Department of Planning, Policy and Design and Professor of Planning, Policy & Design; Warmington Chair in Peace & International Cooperation
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, AICP
(949) 824-7696
bollens@uci.edu

Graeme Boushey

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Ph.D., University of Washington
(949) 824-1950
gboushey@uci.edu

Damon Clark

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Oxford
(949) 824-3655
clarkd1@uci.edu

David Feldman

Professor of Planning, Policy and Design and Political Science
Ph.D., University of Missouri
(949) 824-4384
feldmand@uci.edu

Martha Feldman

Professor of Planning, Policy and Design, Management, Sociology, and Political Science; Johnson Chair for Civic Governance and Public Management
Ph.D., Stanford University
(949) 824-4252
feldmanm@uci.edu

Richard Matthew

Professor of Planning, Policy & Design and Political Science; Director - Center for Unconventional Security Affairs, and Blum Center for Global Engagement
Ph.D., Princeton University
(949) 824-4852
rmatthew@uci.edu

Michael Mendez

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning and Public Policy
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
(949) 824-5756
mamende6@uci.edu

David S. Meyer

Professor of Sociology, Political Science, and Planning, Policy, and Design
Ph.D., Boston University
(949) 824-1475
dmeyer@uci.edu

Emily Owens

Associate Professor of Criminology, Law, and Society
Ph.D., University of Maryland-College Park
(949) 824-7929
egowens@uci.edu

Seth Pipkin

Assistant Professor of Planning, Policy & Design
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
(949) 824-7695
spipkin@uci.edu

Maria Rendon

Assistant Professor of Planning, Policy, and Design & Sociology
Ph.D., Harvard University
(949) 824-5880
mgrendon@uci.edu

Alejandra Reyes

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning & Public Policy
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
(949) 824-9316
lreyesru@uci.edu

George Tita

Director, Master of Public Policy and Professor of Criminology, Law & Society and Planning, Policy & Design
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University
(949) 824-4927
gtita@uci.edu